The Great Awakening-In God We Trust


Kane County Chapter

Location: Aurora, Batavia,Campton,Dundee, Elgin, Geneva, St Charles, Western township
Members: 8
Latest Activity: Nov 14, 2012

Discussion Forum

This group does not have any discussions yet.

Comment Wall


You need to be a member of Kane County Chapter to add comments!

Comment by carol ann parisi on April 30, 2012 at 6:23am

Please check events calendar for upcoming events ....check videos for educational and informational videos ..check blog post and news and issues and forums for topics as well as emails for updates hope to see you both for the Joe Walsh -Tammy Duckworth debate veiwing party on Friday May 11

Please feel free to post news and information  that will AWAKEN others here as you see fit


Hope to see all soon



Comment by Ronald R. Patten on April 29, 2012 at 11:20pm


I often wonder about the same thing. If you look at the whole picture in IL, things seem to be falling in place for the big vote in November. Currently, there are a number of serious situations that the various "Tea Party Groups" are addressing.

Wisconsin's recall vote will probably be the second most important or first depending on various views. These small little "contests" are happening across the United States positioning candidates with our views to win their primary elections. Case in point, there is one very "angry" senior senator from Utah right now who has served 36 years and originally campaigned against his opponent for being in the senate for 18 years. That senator has now been forced into a primary vote. Senator Hatch no claims to hate all Tea Party types. Things will start to become more active as it gets closer to the election, know your congressional district's representative and please work for him!

Comment by Lyle R. Rolfe on April 29, 2012 at 11:39am

Hello, Is this group still alive? The last entry appears to ge from Ms. Parisi over a year ago. There is the most important election of our lives coming up in 6 months. What is this group doing to prepare for it? For 2008 the Tea Party was alive and vibrant. Now I hear nothing.  Lyle R. Rolfe in Aurora, that big city at the far south end of Kane County.


Comment by carol ann parisi on January 2, 2011 at 3:33pm

The Illinois Review readers have selected the Kane County 9-12 Patriots as one of the top activist organizations in Illinois for the year 2010.  The list proclaims "The Most Effective Illinois Conservative Leaders".  In addition to some of our members running for local offices, we knocked on doors, passed out literature, had petitions signed, delivered campaign signs, made thousands of phone calls, sponsored candidate forums and organized events.

To quote Illinois Review, "It was the spirit and commitment of these freedom-loving patriots that helped Illinois edge away from a deep dark blue abyss in 2010, and -- against all odds -- provide an impressive resistance in Illinois' ongoing political tug of war for the state's endangered future. The political muscle and experience these folks gained in the 2010 must be encouraged and strengthened in preparation for the 2012 ideological rematch."

To read the article go to:

Comment by carol ann parisi on December 17, 2010 at 2:41pm

Keep the folks "awakened"  wow great posts!!!!

Comment by Paul Anderson on December 17, 2010 at 1:31pm

Top 10 Kane County municipal annual pension amounts
1. Larry W. Maholland, former St. Charles city administrator: $118,724
2. Phillip S. Bus, former Kane County development director: $109,986
3. Stephen D. Persinger, former Geneva Park District director: $107,113
4. Jerold T. Deering, former Elgin development director: $104,235
5. James R. Nowicki, former Elgin chief financial officer: $102,568
6. Roger W. Cantlin, former Aurora finance director: $101,414
7. William D. Miller, former Elgin police chief: $93,772
8. Raymond H. Moller, former Elgin economic development director: $93,599
9. Robert Malm, former Elgin assistant city manager: $92,992
10. Robert A. Hupp, former St. Charles community development director: $92,663

Top 20 Kane County educators' annual pensions
1. Norman R. Wetzel, former District 300 superintendent: $212,651
2. Marvin E. Edwards, former District U-46 superintendent: $205,460
3. Michael Radakovich, former District 131 superintendent: $173,222
4. Edward E. Cave, former District 101 superintendent: $162,915
5. Sherry R. Eagle, former District 129 superintendent: $161,929
6. Joseph Scime, former District 300 superintendent: $157,233
7. John G. Vanko, former District 303 superintendent: $139,625
8. Charles W. Ponquinette, former District 131 superintendent: $138,479
9. Francis J. Kostel, former District 303 superintendent: $135,810
10. Paul M. Patterson, former District U-46 assistant superintendent: $135,131
11. John F. Murphy, former District 304 superintendent: $134,230
12. John J. Struck, former District 131 associate superintendent: $133,487
13. Bradley J. Hawk, former District 301 superintendent: $133,024
14. Robert Hansen, former District 300 associate superintendent: $131,136
15. Robert Gilliam, former District U-46 assistant superintendent: $129,483
16. Richard P. Majka, former District U-46 assistant superintendent: $129,390
17. Joseph C. Yagel, former District 101 associate superintendent: $128,740
18. Gary Jewel, former District 129 superintendent: $127,666
19. Charles H. McCormick, former District 302 superintendent: $126,279
20. Jean A. Bowen, former District U-46 principal: $122,165

Top 5 DuPage County municipal and teacher annual pensions

1. Robert Dunsmuir, former Wheaton Park District director: $140,889
2. Allan L. Poole, former Naperville public utilities director: $140,672
3. Ronald R. Reinecke, former DuPage County Convalescent Center director: $140,121
4. Keith W. Frankland, former Woodridge Park District director: $135,339
5. Raymond W. Morrill, former Wheaton Park District recreation superintendent: $133,593

1. Gary Catalani, former District 200 superintendent: $237,195
2. Mary M. Curley, former District 181 superintendent: $226,645
3. Lawrence M. Baskin, former District 89 superintendent: $211,013
4. Donald E. Weber, former District 203 superintendent: $196,768
5. James W. White, former District 16 superintendent: $192,875

Read more:

Comment by jackie menconi on December 15, 2010 at 10:19pm
 Kane County Board Chairman Karen McConnaughay was sued Tuesday by a former political opponent over raises she gave to 15 senior county workers.

Jim MacRunnels of Elburn alleges in the suit that McConnaughay doesn’t have the authority under county law to give out raises. Salaries have to be voted on by the Executive Committee and the county board, he contends.


MacRunnels ran for the Republican nomination for county board chairman in February 2008, but was beaten by McConnaughay, who received 67 percent of the vote.

The suit does not say when the raises were handed out nor how much they are.

McConnaughay, according to the suit, “has engaged in a practice of giving raises to officers and employees and setting new pay levels without getting either the Executive Committee’s approval or approval by the County Board.”

Fifteen employees were mentioned in the suit, and McConnaughay is the sole defendant.

Read more:


Members (8)



© 2023   Created by carol ann parisi.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service